tapiesarenverse

Antoni Tàpies, the universal man

The Laurentin Gallery is treating us to a score of paintings, drawings and prints by the Catalan artist Antoni Tàpies. The very name of Tàpies is now synonymous with one of the most prolific creative works of t...
Helena Almeida, Exposition Corpus, Sans titre, 1969, (c) Wiels

The audacity of Helena Almeida

The WIELS is starting up the season by dedicating its spaces to Helena Almeida, one of Portugal's most distinguished contemporary visual artists. Corpus: The title of the exhibition encapsulates everything or a...
altmejd-2

David Altmejd in Wonderland

He always has quite an impact. After Le Flux, the exhibition at the Museum of Modern Art in Paris and the MUDAM in Luxembourg, David Altmejd continues his European tour at the Xavier Hufkens gallery which is ve...
@Genevieve CLAISSE - Invariant rouge - 1973

Let’s move, an eye-catcher!

Let's move! An exhibition title like the cracking of a whip. It's all about colour and movement in the broad sense of the term; about mobility, be it real or in trompe-l'oeil. The exhibition at the Patinoire Ro...
Mario Dilitz,

Mario Dilitz, hands in wood

The LKFF gallery in Brussels has carved itself a niche in exhibiting the works of famous or promising sculptors. Its current show is dedicated to the Austrian sculptor Mario Dilitz, a magician who brings matter...

au delà des étoiles

Au-delà des étoiles

A Paris, le Musée d’Orsay nous offre le ciel dans une magnifique exposition, Au-delà des étoiles, fruit d'une collaboration avec l’Art Gallery d’Ontario. Un accrochage remarquable par sa qualité et les question...
Pierre & Gilles

Pierre & Gilles, à quatre mains

Ils sont en vedette au Musée d’Ixelles. Plus de 40 ans que ce tandem nous parle de l’humain avec le même amusement, la même audace et la même empathie. La rétrospective Clair-obscur du duo Pierre & Gilles e...
Prathap Modi

Prathap Modi, autoportrait

Installée chez nous depuis moins d'un an, la Galerie Félix Frachon se fraye déjà une jolie place à Bruxelles. Elle qui s'intéresse aux jeunes pousses de la scène contemporaine indienne invite cette fois-ci Prat...
Mounir Fatmi

Mounir Fatmi, le libre penseur

Mounir Fatmi expose chez Keitelman Gallery qui le représente en Belgique. Pour son deuxième solo à Bruxelles, titré Savage Mind, le plasticien puise son inspiration dans l'essai éponyme de Claude Lévi-Strauss, ...
tapies

Antoni Tàpies, l’universel

La Laurentin Gallery nous régale d'une vingtaine de peintures, dessins et estampes de l'artiste catalan Antoni Tàpies. De nos jours, alors que le seul nom de Tàpies est devenu le symbole d'une des plus heureuse...
Helena Almeida

L’audace d’Helena Almeida

Pour inaugurer la saison, le Wiels confie ses espaces à Helena Almeida, l'une des plus grandes plasticiennes contemporaines portugaises. Corpus : tout, ou presque tout, est dans le titre d'une exposition qui ré...